Now Write! Mysteries

A Collection of Exercises for Writers of Crime Fiction

FROM TARCHER/PENGUIN
 
 

12/31/12

Home
About the Author
Racing the Devil
A Cup Full of Midnight
In Eigener Sache
Now Write! Mysteries
Calendar of Events
Media
Hardboiled Collective
Links for Writers
Conferences and Events
Other Authors
Contact
Independent Booksellers
Critiques and Coaching
Workshops
Online Writing Course

 

Jaden Terrell is a contributor to NOW WRITE! MYSTERIES

Edited by Sherry Ellis and Laurie Lamson

The fourth volume in the acclaimed Now Write! writing guide series brings together numerous bestselling authors for the definitive guide to writing mysteries, thrillers and suspense.  Many of the 86 contributors are winners and/or nominees of Edgar, Hugo and Shamus awards.

Now Write! Mysteries teaches you everything you’ve ever wanted to know about crafting a page-turning mystery, from creating a believable detective hero (or terrifying villain) to using real-life cutting-edge investigative techniques to bring your story to life.

 


What an honor to be among such an impressive list of writers. Here is a complete list of contributors with site links:

Lou Allin
           louallin.com

Emily Arsenault           amyarsenault.com

Deborah Turrell Atkinson           deborahatkinson.com

Frankie Y. Bailey            frankieybailey.com

Aileen G. Baron           aileengbaron.com

James Scott Bell         jamesscottbell.com

Gerard F. Bianco           gerardbianco.com

Juliet Blackwell           julietblackwell.net

Jon P. Bloch           drjonpbloch.blogspot.com

Rhys Bowen           rhysbowen.com

Rachel Brady           rachelbrady.com

Simon Brett           simonbrett.com

Jan Brogan           janbrogan.com

Graham Brown           authorgrahambrown.com

Robert Browne           robertbrownebooks.com

Andrea Campbell           womenincrimeink.blogspot.com

Rebecca Cantrell           rebeccacantrell.com

Lorenzo Carcaterra           lorenzocarcaterra.com

Thomas B. Cavanagh           thomasbcavanagh.com

Henry Chang           chinatowntrilogy.com

Philip Cioffari           philipcioffari.com

Jane K. Cleland           janecleland.net

Reed Farrel Coleman           reedcoleman.com

Sheila Connolly           sheilaconnolly.com

Deborah Coonts           deborahcoonts.com

Douglas Corleone           douglascorleone.com

Bill Crider           billcrider.com

Bruce DeSilva           brucedesilva.com

Matthew Dicks           matthewdicks.com

Sean Doolittle           seandoolittle.com

Wayne D. Dundee         waynedundee.com

Peggy Ehrhart           peggyehrhart.com

Hallie Ephron           hallieephron.com

Brian Evenson           brianevenson.com

Kate Flora           kateflora.com

Jack Fredrickson           jackfredrickson.com

David Fulmer           davidfulmer.com

Meg Gardiner           meggardiner.com

Kathleen George           kathleengeorgebooks.com

Kate M. George           kategeorge.com

Sophie Hannah           sophiehannah.com

Karen Harper           karenharperauthor.com

Gar Anthony Hayward           garanthonyhaywood.com

Lynne Heitman           lynneheitman.com

Vicki Hendricks           vickihendricks.com

Reece Hirsch           reecehirsch.com

Roberta Islieb           lucyburdette.com

Peter James           peterjames.com

Chris Knopf           chrisknopfmystery.com

Harley Jane Kozak           harleyjanekozak.com

William Kent Krueger           williamkentkrueger.com

Ken Kuhlken           kenkuhlken.net

Will Lavender           willlavender.com

Robert S. Levinson           robertslevinson.com

Stephen Liskow           steveliskow.com

Sophie Littlefield           sophielittlefield.com

John Lutz           johnlutzonline.com

Doc Macomber           docmacomber.com

Tim Maleeny           timmaleeny.com

G.M. Malliet           gmmalliet.com

Christopher Moore           cgmoore.com

Jim Napier           deadlydiversions.com

Diana Orgain           dianaorgain.com

Katherine Hall Page           katherine-hall-page.org

Louise Penny            louisepenny.com

Henry Perez           henryperezbooks.com

Twist Phelan           twistphelan.com

M. William Phelps           mwilliamphelps.com

Cathy Pickens           cathypickens.com

Stephen D. Rogers           stephendrogers.com

Stephen Jay Schwartz           stephenjayschwartz.com

Michael Sears           detectivekubu.com

Kelli Stanley           kellistanley.com

Valerie Storey           valeriestorey.com

Andy Straka           andystraka.com

Marcia Talley           marciatalley.com

Jaden Terrell           jadenterrell.com

James Thompson           jamesthompsonauthor.com

Stanley Trollip           detectivekubu.com

Judith Van Gieson           judithvangieson.com

John Westermann           johnwestermann.com

Sharon Wildwind           wildwindauthor.com

Michael Wiley           michaelwileyonline.com

Kenneth Wisnia          kennethwisnia.com

Nancy Means Wright          nancymeanswright.com


Elizabeth Zelvin
       elizabethzelvin.com